• Call Us Anytime

    1300 934 733

  • Call Us Anytime

    0800 934 733

  • Call Us Anytime

    1 888 934 5669

  • Call Us Anytime

    0800 206 2288

  • Call Us Anytime

    +61 266 536 023

Psychic Email Readings

What is I Ching? The Ancient Chinese Book of Changes

image of chinese coins used in i ching

What is I Ching? Book of Changes

I-Ching is also known as the ‘Book of Changes’ or the ‘Classic of Changes’. How to I Ching is something on the minds of many people these days.

I Ching involves the ideas of change and evolution and doesn’t just focus on the outcome of a question. Part of the philosophy of I-Ching is that the journey is as important as the outcome.

It is an ancient Chinese divination method, coming into being around 2800 BC thanks to the mythical cultural hero Fu Xi. It involves the use of coins being thrown with different interpretations being subscribed to various outcomes. This modality is complex and gives a wide range of outcomes. Psychic Judith, who has authored several books on the subject, practises i-Ching. I-Ching is still the divination system of choice throughout Asia and China.

The I-Ching is a set of predictions represented by a set of 64 abstract line arrangements called hexagrams (卦 guà). Each hexagram is a figure composed of six stacked horizontal lines (爻 yáo), where each line is either Yang (an unbroken, or solid line), or Yin (broken, an open line with a gap in the center). With six such lines stacked from bottom to top there are 64 possible combinations and therefore 64 hexagrams possible.

I-Ching coins – notice the sacred symbols coming soon to this page.



Feel like a psychic reading now?

Rose Smith
Proudly Seen On: